Prospects

I left Salamanca sad, but excited to start the next adventure. My first stop was Camarma, a small pueblo outside of Madrid, I was able to work at ECA, which is a small missionary school. I worked with several teachers with their end of the year clean up and organization, as well as working with the faculty and parents to prepare for graduation. I loved the day of graduation, I prepared food with the moms of many of the students for the majority of the day, then ran back and forth with fruit, sandwiches, veggies, and cake. I was tailed by Jacob, a sweet 8th grader who decided to be my best friend for the day and help me with all of my jobs. He took it upon himself to introduce me to most of everyone at the school, which was actually amazing. I was able to talk to a lot of parents, most of whom are missionaries. I met a couple that works in Madrid with non-believers. They asked me to consider joining their team as a teacher, community member, or whatever other position I might feel called. It was a huge blessing to be welcomed into the school as well as invited to take part in so many ministries. As I was explaining why I was at the school to many of the parents, I figured it out myself. I know that God has called me to missions. I know that I have a passion for sharing the gospel, and a passion for teaching and children. I don’t know when or where or how I will join the mission field, so I feel that now is a great opportunity for me to experience what God could do with me.

I was so blessed to be able to spend time with the Tabiendo family. I enjoyed movie nights, a delicious sushi dinner, and exploring the tiny town with Sam and Jill and their four kids Olivia, Troyer, Jonathan, and David. I was also able to head to Madrid twice, once to meet Hannah’s family, and again to spend the night with her before she left. I was also able to experience the baptism of 17 new believers in the Spanish church, which was an amazing blessing. I left Camarma with a couple of wonderful ministry opportunities for the future, both teaching at ECA and teaching English in Madrid, as well as meeting many new brothers and sisters from all over the world.

Pictured are Jill and I on girls night, roses from Parque Retiro in Madrid, devotions on my little patio, morning sunrise on the train back to Camarma, a field of poppies close to the Tabiendo’s apartment, and the whole Tabiendo family.

I will do my best to catch up on here! Lots of new stories to tell 🙂 Image

Leave a comment