Until Tomorrow

Well, I am sitting in the hotel where Hannah and I will stay until our bus on Monday morning. It is quite the feeling, trying to fit everything into my tiny carry-on for the next two months, getting souvenirs, saying goodbye to our favorite places, people and things. The two hardest goodbyes were Centenera, Hannah and my favorite nightly hang out, and Manuela, César, and Manu. Both were sad, and hard to leave, but it is nice to know that I will be back in a few short months.Image

Next stop, Madrid, to stay with the Tabiendos who are working with ReachGlobal. After that, I will head to Budapest to visit my adoptive grandma, Emese in Hungary. A few days later, I will get back to Spain to stay with the Veldts in Pamplona, site of the famous Running of the Bulls, where I will work with children to improve their English skills. Two weeks later, I will board a train to Chambery, France, where I will get to see the Pitchers, who are from Bethlehem Baptist, my church at Bethel. I am so excited to spend time with each of these families, they are so generous to offer their homes and hospitality to me. After another month of traveling, I will spend a night in Paris, then fly out early the next morning to meet my family in Athens! I hopefully will be able to update at some point during that time, but if not, let me thank you for reading and keeping me in your prayers! Image

Leave a comment